The three self-governing territories, the ACT, the Northern Territory, and Norfolk Island, each have unicameral Legislative Assemblies. Following World War II, Papua, New Guinea and Nauru were controlled by the Australian government as United Nations trust territories.

The Papua and New Guinea Act 1949 positioned the Territory of New Guinea in an "administrative union" with


Who Upvoted this Story

What is Plikli?

Plikli is an open source content management system that lets you easily create your own user-powered website.

Latest Comments